Christoph Papendieck

Producer, Songwriter,
Musical Director

* internationally working musical director, songwriter, producer und arranger with his own studio in Hamburg, Germany
* main emphasis on high quality arrangements and eytraordinary musical concepts
* since 2010 musical director of Germany's top popstar Helene Fischer. Since 2019 MD of Ben Zucker and Maite Kelly

Read full bio...

"Countdown" the new LP by Marie Wegener
Christoph Papendieck

The winner of DSDS 2018 MARIE WEGENER (Electrola) releases her new album "Countdown" today. CHRISTOPH PAPENDIECK co-wrote the song "Danke". Listen to the LP here!

Read more

Echo nominations 2018 with Golden Gate participation
Alex Beitzke, Bounce Brothas, Christoph Papendieck, Eki von Nice, Jem, Kiko Masbaum, Moritz Enders, NICE, Luis Baltes

The Echo nominations for 2018 are released. We're proud to announce that many Golden Gate producers were involved! The BOUNCE BROTHAS are nominated for "Producer National" for Bausa's "Powerbausa" album (Warner Music) - they co-wrote and produced the track "Kleines Rad". Helene Fischer: Nominated for "Album of the year" and for the category "Schlager" with "Helene Fischer" (Universal Music) - The author duo NICE wrote the song "Du hast mich stark gemacht". KIKO MASBAUM mixed the songs "Adieu", "Wenn du lachst" and "Schmetterling" and also co-produced the last one. Johannes Oerding: Nominated for "Artist Pop National" with "Kreise"(Sony Music) - JEM mixed the album incl. single with Oliver Gregor. KIKO MASBAUM mixed two singles of the album and also participated with add. production. Wincent Weiss: Nominated for "Artist Pop National" and "Newcomer National" with "Irgendwas gegen die Stille" (Universal Music) - JEM mixed some songs of the album incl. the single "Musik Sein" with Jens Dreesen and also did add. production for 4 songs. Julia Engelmann: Nominated for "Female artist Pop National" with "Poesiealbum" (Universal Music) - KIKO MASBAUM mixed three songs of the album. Milky Chance: Nominated for "Band Pop National" with "Blossom" (Universal Music) - MORITZ ENDERS mixed the album. Radio Doria: Nominated for "Band Pop National" with "2 Seiten" (Universal Music) - JEM mixed 6 tracks on the album together with Oliver Gregor and MORITZ ENDERS also mixed one track. Kasalla: Nominated for "Folk Music" with "Mer sin eins" (Pavement Records) - KIKO MASBAUM mixed some tracks on the album incl. the single "Mer sin eins". Voxxclub: Nominated for "Folk Music" with "Donnawedda" (Universal Music) - LUIS BALTES  co-wrote the song "Heit bini kini". CHRISTOPH PAPENDIECK produced an wrote the song "Komm zeig her", which KIKO MASBAUM mixed. Kraftklub: Nominated for "Rock National" with "Keine Nacht für Niemand" (Universal Music) - MORITZ ENDERS mixed seven songs on the album. Michael Patrick Kelly: Nominated for "Artist International" with "iD" (Sony Music) - ALEX BEITZKE and Bradley Spence produced four songs und co-wrote two Songs. JEM mixed eight songs incl. the single "Golden Age".

Read more

Yearly charts 2017: 11 LP with Golden Gate involvement
Alex Beitzke, Eki von Nice, Kiko Masbaum, Moritz Enders, Roland Spremberg, Olsen Involtini, Jem, Simon Jäger, Tobias Röger, Christoph Papendieck

The year 2017 ended successful for many Golden Gate producers! Eleven albums with Golden Gate involvement made it to the official 2017 charts of the year: Helene Fischer - "Helene Fischer" (1st position) - KIKO MASBAUM mixed three albumtracks and the duo NICE co-wrote the song "Du hast mich stark gemacht". Kraftklub - "Keine Nacht für Niemand" (24th position) - MORITZ ENDERS mixed seven albumtracks. Michael Patrick Kelly - "iD" (25th positon) - JEM mixed eight songs. ALEX BEITZKE produced four and co-wrote 2 songs. Wincent Weiss - "Irgendwas gegen die Stille" (26th position) - JEM mixed the album incl. singles. Johannes Oerding - "Kreise" (30th position) - JEM mixed the album and single. Max Giesinger - "Der Junge der rennt" (46th position) - KIKO MASBAUM mixed four albumtracks. Philip Poisel - "Mein Amerika" (55th position) - SIMON JÄGER mixed the single "Roman". Udo Lindenberg - "Stärker als die Zeit" (56th position) - JEM mixed the album. Helene Fischer - "Farbenspiel" (68th position) - ROLAND SPREMBERG, CHRISTOPH PAPENDIECK and TOBIAS RÖGER wrote the song "Te Quiero". Vanessa Mai - "Regenbogen" (69th position) - TOBIAS RÖGER wrote the song "Sternenmeer". Unheilig - "Best of Vol.2 - Rares Gold" (73rd position) - OLSEN INVOLTINI mixed two songs. ROLAND SPREMBERG produced and wrote the song "Der erste Schnee". KIKO MASBAUM and MORITZ ENDERS also appear on the album. Take a look on the official charts of the year!

Read more

Christoph Papendieck, Luis Baltes

The new VOXXCLUB (Universal) album "Donnawedda" went straight on #7 of the official German LP charts. "Donnawedda" is the fifth studio album of the band formed in 2012. LUIS BALTES co-wrote the song "Heit bini Kini". CHRISTOPH PAPENDIECK co-wrote and produced the song "Komm zeig her" and KIKO MASBAUM mixed it Check out the LP here!

Read more


Also worked for a-ha, Helene Fischer, Michelle, Schiller, Tom Jones and many more...              
» Full diskography of Tobias Röger



english biography coming soon!