Tomas Ferdinand

Songwriter & Artist

* Dutch songwriter and folk artist based in Berlin, Germany.

* Already worked with indie icon Fink and other established writers like Graham Candy, Eric Alcock and Daniel Schaub

* Already managed to generate more than 4 million streams with his EP "Airplanes".

Read full bio...

Latest news about Tomas Ferdinand

06/13/2022

Tomas Ferdinand with new single
Tomas Ferdinand

From the EP "Lover, I'm Down for It", the next single "Rush" by talented musician TOMAS FERDINAND (Humming Records) is released today. Listen to "Rush" here!

Read more
03/04/2022

Tomas Ferdinand with "Liquorice"
Tomas Ferdinand

The new single by TOMAS FERDINAND (Humming Records) sounds just as delicious as the title suggests. Convince yourselves of it here.

Read more
02/04/2022

TOMAS FERDINAND - "CROSSROADS"
Tomas Ferdinand

Singer/songwriter TOMAS FERDINAND releases his new single "Crossroads" (Humming Records) and makes it to the New Music Friday playlist on Spotify today. The relaxed and calm single brings anticipation for his upcoming e Here you can switch off for a while!

Read more
12/06/2019

"Half A Decent Man" the new single by ferdinant.
Tomas Ferdinand

Singer-songwriter ferdinant. releases his second single "Half A Decent Man" today. Co-Written by FABIAN STRANDBERG & TOMAS FERDINAND Listen to ferdinant here.

Read more

Player

With the use of the Spotify Player I accept the use of cookies for optimal listening pleasure.

Biography

Tomas found his passion for music in an old guitar he had found in Portugal. It was his father’s instrument, who used to be a busker and had moved to Portugal earlier in his life. After a long stint in theatre school back home in The Hague, he slowly found his voice and began to write ditties and small ideas for songs. Travelling around the world for modelling jobs, often being alone in a cold and superficial surrounding, he found solace in his songwriting.

With a love for classical and cinematic music, the melodramatic soul of the musician emerged, and he finally made a move to Berlin to leave the modeling and acting world and put all into his music and art.

Already while producing this beautiful, folky and subtly epic debut EP in the Famous Gold Watch Studios, Tomas set foot in the Berlin music scene and started writing with some of the top songwriters in town like Graham Candy (Alle Farben, Parov Stellar…), Eric Alcock (P!nk, Eminem, Celine Dion…), Daniel Schaub (Casper, Michael Patrick Kelly, Clueso, Lena…), Dillistone and many more.

During a magical songwriting session in Italy, Tomas worked with Kilian & Jo for the first time and in a wine fueled session and they ended up producing his 2020 5-track EP ‘Airplanes’ which accumulated more than 4 million streams to date.

In 2020, Ferdinand got to know one of his icons in Berlin: UK indie legend Fink, who straight away saw his potential and invited him to do a songwriting session. After they managed to explore the singer’s authentic core, the produced the four-track EP Lover, I’m down for it, which will be released in 2022 via Humming Records.

Tomas Ferdinand

Songwriter & Artist

* Niederländischer Songwriter und Folk-Artist mit Sitz in Berlin

* Arbeitete schon mit der Indie-Ikone Fink und anderen etablierten Writern wie Graham Candy, Eric Alcock und Daniel Schaub

* Konnte mit seiner EP "Airplanes" schon mehr als 4 Millionen Streams generieren

 

Read full bio...

Aktuelle News zu Tomas Ferdinand

04.03.2022

Tomas Ferdinand mit "Liquorice"
Tomas Ferdinand

Die neue Single von TOMAS FERDINAND (Humming Records) hört sich genauso köstlich an wie der Titel es schon verrät. Überzeugt euch hier selbst davon.

Weiterlesen
04.02.2022

TOMAS FERDINAND - "CROSSROADS"
Tomas Ferdinand

Der Sänger/Songwriter TOMAS FERDINAND bringt heute seine neue Single "Crossroads" (Humming Records) raus und schafft es damit in die New Music Friday Playlist auf Spotify. Die entspannte und ruhige Single bringt vorfreude auf seine kommende EP. Hier könnt ihr eine Runde abschalten!

Weiterlesen
06.12.2019

"Half A Decent Man" die neue Single von ferdinant.
Tomas Ferdinand

Der Singer-Songwriter ferdinant. veröffentlicht heute seine zweite Single "Half A Decent Man" Co-Written by FABIAN STRANDBERG & TOMAS FERDINAND Die Single hört ihr hier.

Weiterlesen

Player

Mit der Nutzung des Spotify Players akzeptiere ich die Verwendung von Cookies für optimalen Hörgenuss.

Biographie

Tomas entdeckt seine Leidenschaft für die Musik durch eine alte Gitarre, die er in Portugal findet. Es ist das Instrument seines Vaters, der als Straßenmusiker nach Portugal gezogen war. Nach einem langen Aufenthalt in der Theaterschule in Den Haag entdeckt er langsam seine Stimme und beginnt damit kleine Song-Ideen zu schreiben. Während er für Modeljobs um die Welt reist und sich dabei oft von Kälte und Oberflächlichkeit umgeben fühlt, schöpft er Kraft aus seinem Songwriting.

Mit seiner Liebe zu klassischer und cinematischer Musik kommt die melodramatische Seele des Musikers zum Vorschein, und er zieht schließlich nach Berlin, um die Welt des Modelns und der Schauspielerei zu verlassen und alles in seine Musik und Kunst zu stecken.

Schon während er seine wunderschöne, folkige und subtil epische Debüt-EP in den berühmten Gold Watch Studios produziert, setzt Tomas einen Fuß in die Berliner Musikszene und beginnt, mit einigen der Top-Songwritern der Stadt wie Graham Candy (Alle Farben, Parov Stellar...), Eric Alcock (P!nk, Eminem, Celine Dion...), Daniel Schaub (Casper, Michael Patrick Kelly, Clueso, Lena...), Dillistone und vielen anderen zu schreiben.

Während einer unvergesslichen Songwriting-Session in Italien arbeitet Tomas zum ersten Mal mit Kilian & Jo zusammen. Bei einer weinseligen Session produzieren sie 2020 seine 5-Track-EP "Airplanes", die bis heute mehr als 4 Millionen Streams erreicht hat.

Im Jahr 2020 lernt Ferdinand eine seiner Ikonen in Berlin kennen: Die britische Indie-Legende Fink, die sofort sein Potenzial erkennt und ihn zu einer Songwriting-Session einlädt. Nachdem sie den authentischen Kern des Sängers erkundet hatten, produzieren sie die Vier-Track-EP "Lover, I'm down for it", die 2022 über Humming Records erscheinen wird.