KITTY VALIUM

Songwriter

* songwriter, singer and topliner from Norway Berlin

* underlying love for pop, but not bound by any genre

* recent collaborations include K-Pop artists HYO (Dessert) and Taemin (Want)

 

Read full bio...

Latest news about KITTY VALIUM

04/22/2022

HYMNER - "RIVERS"
Samaj Bandeh, Luis Baltes

The perfect start into the weekend is made by the singer HYMNER (TENTWENTY) with his single "Rivers".  The single was co-written by LUIS BALTES and SAMAJ. Click here for the song!

Read more
04/15/2022

Lo feat SamajAi - "Ready For Love"
Samaj Bandeh

LO and SAMAJAI release their new deep house track "Ready for Love" (Soave Records) which can be heard on all platforms. Are you ready to feel the vibe?

Read more
11/12/2021

Billlie 1st Album
Samaj Bandeh

KPOP vibes give us the band BILLLIE (Mystic Story) with their first mini album with 6 songs "the billage of perception: chapter one" today. The track "the rumor" was co-written by SAMAJ BANDEH. Click here for the Album

Read more

Player

With the use of the Spotify Player I accept the use of cookies for optimal listening pleasure.

Biography

KITTY VALIUM is a multifaceted instrument and artist of Music, both a songwriter  and singer. His professional career was launched amidst his fire as an activist for LGBT rights, and his project “The Father Project” had Huffington Post compare KITTY VALIUM to Pussy Riot. The project was initially condemned by the bishop of Norway, but the message ignited massive engagement to vote in the official church election, eventually contributing in same-sex marriage in the church finally being legal in Norway.

KITTY VALIUMS’s first assignment as a songwriter for someone else was the song Play My Drum for Norwegian artist Sandra Lyng. It went straight to the top at Norwegian charts, and the song went triple platinum.

As a vocal chameleon and ghost singer, KITTY VALIUM continued with other successful collaborations including HYMNER (Ten Music Group) with the song Apart. He’s also writing for K-pop and has created the hit songs Want for artists Taemin and Dessert for Hyo. KITTY VALIUM has also worked on upcoming releases with the Brazilian DJ Vintage Culture and HYMNER.

When KITTY VALIUM creates music, he’s drawing on his experience as a clairsentient medium in the studio and describes his creative process as purely channeling. “I like to decode something that wants to come through. The technical part is definetly important to understand structure and dynamics, but the melodies and lyrics come through as we channel".

“Whenever going into a session and a studio - especially working with K-pop where the tempo is high, and delivery is likewise - you really want to know how to make every constellation work as good as possible" KITTY VALIUM adds about his artistic process.

KITTY VALIUM

Songwriter

* Songwriter, Sänger und Topliner aus Norwegen und Berlin

* seinem Writing sind keine Genregrenzen gesetzt, mit einem Hang zu Popmusik

* kürzlich zusammen gearbeitet mit K-Pop artists HYO (Dessert) und Taemin (Want)

 

Read full bio...

Aktuelle News zu KITTY VALIUM

22.04.2022

HYMNER - "RIVERS"
Samaj Bandeh, Luis Baltes

Den perfekten Start ins Wochenende macht die der Sänger HYMNER (TENTWENTY) mit seiner Single "Rivers".  co-geschrieben wurde die Single von LUIS BALTES und SAMAJ. Hier geht es zum Song!

Weiterlesen
15.04.2022

Lo feat SamajAi - "Ready For Love"
Samaj Bandeh

LO und SAMAJAI veröffentlichen ihren neuen Deep House Track "Ready for Love" (Soave Records) welches auf allen Plattformen zu hören ist. Seit ihr Ready den Vibe zu spüren?

Weiterlesen
12.11.2021

Billlie 1st Album
Samaj Bandeh

KPOP Vibes bekommt ihr heute von der Band BILLLIE (Mystic Story) mit ihrem ersten mini Album mit 6 Songs "the Billage of perception: chapter one". Co-geschrieben wurde der Titel "the rumor" von SAMAJ BANDEH. Hier geht es zum Album

Weiterlesen

Player

Mit der Nutzung des Spotify Players akzeptiere ich die Verwendung von Cookies für optimalen Hörgenuss.

Biographie

KITTY VALIUM ist ein facettenreicher Songwriter und Sänger.
Seine Karriere als Künstler wurde befeuert durch sein Engagement als Aktivist für LGBT Rechte unter anderem mit seinem Projekte “The Father Project”, in dessen Rahmen er von der Huffington Post mit Pussy Riot verglichen wurde. Obwohl von Norwegen's Bischof verurteilt, entfacht seine Botschaft reges Interesse und Engagement bei den anstehenden Kirchen-Wahlen, was letztendlich zur Legalisierung von Gleichgeschlechtlicher Ehe in der Kirche in Norwegen beigetragen hat.

Sein erstes Songwriting für eine andere Künstlerin "Play My Drum" von Sandra Lyng ging direkt an die Spitze der norwegischen Charts und erhielt dreifach Platin.

Als stimmliches Chamäleon leit KITTY VALIUM regelmäßig anderen Acts seine Stimme, dazu gehört unter anderem die erfolgreiche Kollaboration mit HYMNER (Ten Music Group) -"Apart". Außerdem schreibt er im K-pop Bereich und schuf dabei die Hit-Song "Want" für Taemin und "Dessert" für Hyo.

Bei der Kreation neuer Musik greift KITTY VALIUM auf seine Erfahrungen als Medium und beschreibt seinen kreativen Prozess als pure Leitung von Energien. “Ich entschlüssele etwas, was versucht zu uns durchzukommen. Der technische Part ist in jedem Fall wichtig, um Struktur und Dynamik zu verstehen, aber Melodien und Texte kommen zu uns".

“Wann immer du in eine Session oder ins Studio gehst - speziell im K-pop wo das Tempo hoch ist, willst du einfach wissen, wie jegliche Konstellation so gut, wie möglich zusammen arbeitet." fügt KITTY VALIUM hinzu.